Working At Heights / Fall Protection

Fall Arrest Training / Fall Protection Training for Non-Construction Workplaces

Course Details

$99.00

LEGAL REQUIREMENTS AS REQUIRED BY THE OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT AND REGULATIONS

– OHSA – 25(2)(A), (D) and (H), Section 27 & 28
– OHSA – Regulation 851 – Section 85

Clear
How many people will be attending?

SKU: N/A Categories: , , , ,

Course Outline

Course Includes:
  • Manuals
  • Wallet Cards
  • Tests
  • Records of Training
  • Wall Certificate

Description

LEGAL REQUIREMENTS AS REQUIRED BY THE OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT AND REGULATIONS

– OHSA – 25(2)(A), (D) and (H), Section 27 & 28
– OHSA – Regulation 851 – Section 85

Participants will receive training in the following elements:

  • Duties and responsibilities of employers, supervisors and those of workers
  • Three Basic Rights of Workers
  • Regulation 851- sections that discuss the protection of workers who are working at heights
  • What is Fall Prevention
  • What is Fall Arrest
  • How to use ladders safely
  • Scaffold systems
  • Elevated work platforms- tie offs and safe usage.
  • Lifting Cages – the do’s and don’ts
  • Protective covers
  • Guardrail systems
  • Travel Restraint systems
  • Fall Arrest Systems including Life Lines
  • Safe anchor systems
  • Shock absorbers- do you have the right one?
  • Fall Arrest Planning
  • Emergency Rescue- Are you prepared?

Additional information

Location

Barrie

Date

Wednesday, March 14 2018, Wednesday, May 23 2018, Monday, July 16 2018, Wednesday, September 19 2018, Thursday, February 22 2018, Monday, April 9 2018, Wednesday, October 17 2018, Thursday, June 14 2018, Thursday, December 6 2018, Tuesday, August 14 2018, Thursday, November 15 2018