Working At Heights / Fall Protection

Working at Heights Certification Training

Course Details

$139.00

This Training meets and exceeds the new Ministry Of Labour’s Working at Heights Training Program Standard

Legal Requirements as Required By the OHSA and Regulation 213:

Participants will receive training in the following Legislation and Standards. Legislation as required by the Occupational Health and Safety Act and its Regulations.

Clear
How many people will be attending?

SKU: N/A Categories: , , , ,

Course Outline

Course Includes:
  • Manuals / Work books
  • Working at Heights Certification Card
  • Attendance Report
  • Practical Evaluations
  • Tests
  • Records of Training

Description

This Training meets and exceeds the new Ministry Of Labour’s Working at Heights Training Program Standard

Legal Requirements as Required By the OHSA and Regulation 213:

Participants will receive training in the following Legislation and Standards. Legislation as required by the Occupational Health and Safety Act and its Regulations.

– Occupational Health and Safety Act—Section 25,26,27 & 28
– Regulation 213—Section 21,26

Other Standards that apply:

– CSA Standard Z259

– Ministry Of Labour’s Working At Heights Standard

Participants will receive Working at Heights Training in the following elements:

  • Categories of falls
  • Control measures
  • Floors and openings
  • Fixed barriers and guardrails
  • Warning barriers and handrails
  • Surface openings
  • Safety belts / lifelines / lanyards / anchorage
  • Specifications of a Fall Arrest System
  • Horizontal and slope roof Fall Arrest System
  • Retractable lifeline Fall Arrest System
  • Fall containment systems
  • Connection devices and tie-off points
  • Inspection and maintenance
  • Rescue Training Requirements

Additional information

Location

Barrie, Brampton, Burlington, Cornwall, Guelph, Kingston, Kitchener, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, North York, Oshawa, Ottawa, Peterborough, Scarborough, Toronto (Downtown), Vaughan / Concord

Date

Friday, March 9 2018, Monday, June 11 2018, Friday, April 27 2018, Friday, June 22 2018, Tuesday, July 3 2018, Friday, October 26 2018, Friday, March 16 2018, Wednesday, March 14 2018, Thursday, March 29 2018, Monday, March 26 2018, Wednesday, March 7 2018, Friday, February 9 2018, Friday, March 23 2018, Friday, April 6 2018, Monday, May 14 2018, Friday, June 8 2018, Friday, July 20 2018, Monday, September 10 2018, Thursday, September 20 2018, Friday, October 19 2018, Thursday, November 1 2018, Friday, December 7 2018, Monday, July 9 2018, Tuesday, September 4 2018, Monday, November 12 2018, Tuesday, March 13 2018, Thursday, April 5 2018, Thursday, September 27 2018, Thursday, December 13 2018, Wednesday, September 12 2018, Friday, October 5 2018, Friday, May 18 2018, Friday, November 9 2018, Thursday, March 1 2018, Thursday, November 8 2018, Friday, August 17 2018, Friday, September 21 2018, Thursday, March 22 2018, Friday, February 23 2018, Friday, April 13 2018, Monday, April 23 2018, Monday, May 7 2018, Tuesday, May 15 2018, Thursday, June 21 2018, Thursday, July 12 2018, Monday, July 23 2018, Friday, August 10 2018, Monday, August 27 2018, Friday, September 14 2018, Monday, September 24 2018, Tuesday, October 9 2018, Wednesday, October 24 2018, Tuesday, November 6 2018, Monday, November 19 2018, Monday, December 3 2018, Tuesday, December 18 2018, Friday, May 25 2018, Friday, July 13 2018, Wednesday, July 4 2018, Wednesday, November 14 2018, Friday, May 11 2018, Wednesday, July 18 2018, Tuesday, May 8 2018, Tuesday, May 22 2018, Thursday, September 13 2018, Wednesday, November 21 2018, Wednesday, May 30 2018, Friday, July 27 2018, Friday, August 24 2018, Friday, February 16 2018, Friday, May 4 2018, Friday, July 6 2018, Friday, November 2 2018, Friday, November 23 2018, Wednesday, September 26 2018, Wednesday, February 28 2018